

# 26TH ANNUAL INTERNATIONAL MARITIME HALL OF FAME 2019 AWARDS

You are invited to attend on May 8, 2019
The International Maritime Hall of Fame Awards Dinner
at the Grand Hyatt New York
(Park Avenue at Grand Central, New York City)

6:00 pm Reception 7:00 pm Dinner and Program

## HONOREES

## Harold J. Daggett

International President
International Longshoremen's Association, AFL-CIO

## George Economou

Founder, Chairman, CEO DryShips Inc.

## John F. Reinhart

Chief Executive Officer, Executive Director Virginia Port Authority

## Rodolphe J. Saade

Chairman, Chief Executive Officer CMA CGM S.A.

## Richard S. (Rich) Weeks

President, Chief Executive Officer Weeks Marine, Inc.

Attendees' names needed by May 3, 2019 Email names to Tiffany Torrey at ttorrey@torrey-enterprises.com



## THE MARITIME ASSOCIATION'S SHIP'S LOOKOUT AWARD

In 1873, 140 firms representing all facets of New York City's commercial life created the Maritime Association. Empowered by an act of the State Legislature to "establish a Maritime Exchange for the collection and prompt dissemination of the news of the current hour, commercial, financial and general, in advance of publication," the Association is still vibrant today.

The Association organized a system of marine intelligence to gather news on the movement of New York ships and cargoes throughout the world. 146 years later, the Association continues. Operating 24 hours a day, seven days a week, the ship's lookouts in our headquarters gather information on ships entering, exiting and transiting our port. This information is then disseminated to our members, newspapers and other associations. www.nymaritime.org

The ship's lookout is still on watch.

The International Maritime Hall of Fame Lookout Awards are presented to visionaries of the 21st Century who through excellence in their company, organization, services exemplify the qualities of futuristic thinking in the maritime industry.





## INTERNATIONAL MARITIME HALL OF FAME HONOREES SINCE 1994

#### 2018

Donato Caruso Adam M. Goldstein Michael A. Jordan Juergen Pump

#### 2017

Harley Franco Angeliki N. Frangou James C. McKenna Madeleine Paquin Jean-Jacques (JJ) Ruest

#### 2016

C. Duff Hughes Robert P. Kusiciel Symeon P. Palios William Payne Christopher J. Wiernicki

## 2015

Thomas A. Allegretti
Wolfgang Freese
Markos K. Marinakis
Captain Brian A. McAllister
Richard L. Sadler
Peter M. Tirschwell

#### 2014

Peter Friedmann Jorn Hinge Carol Notias Lambos Lambros C. Varnavides Wolf von Appen

#### 2013

Michael R. Bloomberg Morton S. Bouchard III Joseph A. Dorto E. Hunter Harrison Maersk Mc-Kinney Moller Ronald D. Widdows

#### 2012

Joseph C. Curto Spyros Polemis Matthew K. Rose Sultan Ahmed Bin Sulayem Captain Wei Jiafu

#### 2011

Claudio Bozzo Rick Gabrielson Joseph E.M. Hughes Charles 'Wick' Moorman, IV

#### 2010

Dr. Yung-Fa Chang Anthony "Tony" A. Chiarello James J. Devine Stanley O. Sher Michael J. Ward

#### 2009

Captain Timothy A. Brown
Peter C. Georgiopoulos
Doug J. Marchand
Li Shaode
Douglas A. Tilden
Seamen's Church Institute

#### 2008

Adolf Adrion James A. Capo Dr. C.C. Chen Axel C. Eitzen Jon Hemingway Reinhard Lange

#### 2007

J. Robert Bray Angus R. Cooper, II Nikolaos Efthymiou Captain James J. McNamara J.W. Park Alberto Aleman Zubieta

#### 2006

Thomas W. Gleason
Peter I. Keller
Gary P. LaGrange
John Meredith
Robert D. Somerville
Captain Panagiotis N. Tsakos

#### 2005

Peter J. Finnerty Captain Nikolaos I. Frangos Andrew W. McGovern Stelio Papadimitriou Anthony A. Scioscia H. W. Thurber, III

#### 2004

Helen Delich Bentley Dr. James S.C. Chao N. Nick Cretan Ruediger "Rudy" Mack Efthimios E. Mitropoulos Jacques R. Saade

## 2003

Nicola Arena Christopher L. Koch Olav K. Rakkenes Charles G. Raymond Paul F. Richardson Henk Van Hemmen John Arnold Witte, Sr.

## 2002

C. Thomas Burke Ernest J. Corrado C. Peter Lambos Brian D. Starer Jacob Stolt-Nielsen

#### 2001

Lillian C. Borrone R. Kenneth Johns Brian McAllister Secretary Norman Y. Mineta Lawrence H. O'Toole Michael J.S. Seymour C.C. Tung

#### 2000

John Bowers, Sr.
Dr. Charles R. Cushing
George H. Hearn
David A. Howard
Niels W. Johnsen
Christos N. Kritikos

## 1999

Professor Francesco Berlingieri Richard "Skip" Hayward ADM Robert E. Kramek USCG (ret) Guy E.C. Clay Maitland Patricia Martin Malcom P. McLean

#### 1998

Ronald Bergman J. Erik Hvide Dr. Thomas A. Mensah Ole Skaarup

## 1997

Manfred A. (Fred) Busker Edward P. Doherty Gerhard E. Kurz Jan Sander

#### 1996

Captain Kenneth J. Fullwood John H. Griffith Vice Commandant Eugene Henn Arthur Imperatore, Sr. Niels W. Johnsen Lane Kirkland

## 1995

George Lowman M. Brian Maher Rear ADM Edmond J. Moran John Olsen W.R. Phillips Christopher J. Rankin Lester Rosenblatt

#### Please complete this reservation for the International Maritime Hall of Fame May 8, 2019 and mail it with a check payable to:

The Maritime Association Port of New York/New Jersey, Hall of Fame c/o Torrey Enterprises, 2 Dolphin Court, Jackson, NJ 08527-4858

Also call (518) 817-2597 or email ttorrey@torrey-enterprises.com to indicate reservations were mailed, and/or a Congratulatory Ad will be placed.

A special May 8 evening at the Grand Hyatt New York
(Park Avenue at Grand Central, New York City)
Business suit. Parking garages nearby.
Reception: 6:00 PM • Dinner & Program: 7:00 PM

**Table:** \$4,400 for MAPONY members, \$4,900 non-members (table seats 10 persons)

Business expense. Corporate membership is \$1,500.  Individual tickets: \$440 each for MAPONY members, \$490 non-members
We will take ad space to congratulate the honorees in the Dinner/Program Journal.  Ads should be camera ready, 300 dpi, in jpeg, eps or pdf format, and emailed to ttorrey@torrey-enterprises.com. Ads must be received by April 26th.  Outside back cover (7 ½" w x 10" h): \$8,000  Inside front & back covers (7 ½" w x 10" h): \$2,200 each  Full page (7 ½" w x 10" h): \$1,300 MAPONY members/\$1,490 for non-members  1/2 page (7 ½" w x 4 ½" h): \$700  Silver page (7 ½" w x 10" h): \$2,000  Gold patron page (7 ½" w x 10" h): \$5,000
<b>Sponsorship Opportunities</b> : The 26th International Maritime Hall of Fame provides the ideal opportunity to promote support for the Maritime Association Port of New York & New Jersey to a targeted group of decision makers with a specific interest in the maritime and transportation.
Gold Dinner Sponsor: \$10,000 Signage at event, name and logo on back of program journal, table for 10, thank you from emo
Silver Dinner Sponsorship: \$5,000 Signage at event, name and logo on back of program journal, table for 10, thank you from emo
Bronze Dinner Sponsor: \$2,500 Signage at event, name and logo on inside cover of program journal
Reception Sponsor: \$2,000 Signage at event, name and logo on inside cover of program journal  Recent sponsors: American P&I Club, Bouchard Transportation Co., Inc.; Caddell Dry Dock & Ship Repair; CFM Coast Fabrication and Maintenance; CN; CSX; Global Container Terminals; Liftech Consultants, Inc.; Macquarie Capital; McAllister Towing and Transportation; Metropolitan Marine Maintenance Contractors Association, Inc.; Moran Towing Corporation; New York Container Terminal Inc.; New York Shipping Association, Inc.; NYK Line; Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd.; Sandy Hook Pilots Association; Wilhelmsen Ships Service; ZPMC USA.  Enclosed is my check for \$
Name
Company
Address
City, State, Zip
Email Address